May 22nd: So Good You HAD to Buy Merch OR Books You Want Merch Of Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea to have weekly books related prompts that I could answer and share with all of you.

You can read some of my previous Top 5 Wednesday posts here

May 22nd: So Good You HAD to Buy Merch OR Books You Want Merch Of

Have you read a book or series that was just SO good that you just HAD to buy merch? Where you knew that the characters and/or story would stick with you for a long time, but still you needed and wanted to SEE the characters in merch form. If this has happened to you, what were those books that made you buy merch? And if this hasn’t happened to you, what books or series would you love to have merch of?


1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

I have featured The Hunger Games many, many times on these Top 5 Wednesday posts, and to no one’s surprise– I am going to feature it again for this week.

I was very heavily invested in not only the book series and the films, but also the community around it. I remember having a replica of the mockingjay pin, and a few books that feature behind the scenes content from the film.

(Might need to go look for that mockingjay pin now…)

2. A Spoonful of Murder by Connie Archer

I love when books include recipes at the end of the books– especially when the recipes were mentioned in the book.

As a soup lover and self proclaimed soup connoisseur , I would love to have a a full length, illustrated, hardcover edition cookbook of all the soup recipes mentioned in the Soup Lover’s Mystery book series.

3. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

I often receive most of my bookish merch from book subscription boxes, and all the Caraval merch that I’ve gotten have been some of the prettiest ones yet.

I think part of what makes Caraval merchandise so fun to collect is you feel like you have a tangible piece of the magic and allure of the book series.

4. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

I own four copies of this book because I like to re-read this book and annotate it with any new thoughts, observations, and things that I did not notice the first time. I also have the latest film adaptation and would love to collect the older ones. Anything else themed around the book would be amazing to have.

5. Castles in Their Bones by Laura Sebastian

This entry is more for a book that I wished had more merch and collectables for it.

One of my favourite YA fantasy reads of 2022 and highly underrated in my opinion. I’m quite sad that there isn’t more merchandise for this book. I would love to see enamel pins, and trinket trays that fit the aesthetics of this book.


Do you buy book merch? What are some of the books that you had bought merch for?

Let me know in the comments below!

Start your FREE Kindle Unlimited 30-day trial now!:

Follow Me On Social Media and Let’s Talk Books! :

My Amazon Storefront (I do get a commission if you purchase through my link):

Read More:

Leave a comment