Book Reviews

November 23rd: Long Titles | Top 5 Wednesday

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea… Continue reading November 23rd: Long Titles | Top 5 Wednesday

A Week Of Football Not Books | Weekly Reading Update (14/11/22-21/11/22)

Happy Tuesday, friends! November is flying by so quickly, and the holiday season is creeping closer. Stores have been putting out their Christmas products, and London’s storefronts have been putting up their yearly Christmas window displays already (I am so excited to see what Harrods has come up with for this year!) Reading-wise, I had… Continue reading A Week Of Football Not Books | Weekly Reading Update (14/11/22-21/11/22)

Your Next Read Is On This List: Thriller Edition | Book Recommendations

I was inspired by this Goodreads blog post titled 'Pick Your Poison with These Mystery Subgenre Suggestions'. Thrillers are one of my favourite genres of books and films. I can always count on a thriller novel to not only keep me invested in a book, but also thriller books have always been my go-to genre… Continue reading Your Next Read Is On This List: Thriller Edition | Book Recommendations

November 16th: Young Reads | Top 5 Wednesday

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea… Continue reading November 16th: Young Reads | Top 5 Wednesday

The One Where Whatever Happens in the Ice Rink Stays in the Ice Rink: Icebreaker by Hannah Grace

Hello, friends! I am back with another book review, and this time, it's for a romance novel! I think it has been a while since I posted a full, in-depth book review for a romance novel. I only write book reviews for books that; 1.) I reallyyyy enjoyed, or 2.) for a book that I… Continue reading The One Where Whatever Happens in the Ice Rink Stays in the Ice Rink: Icebreaker by Hannah Grace

A Week Of Cruising Through the TBR | Weekly Reading Update (11/7/22-11/14/22)

Happy Monday, friends! November is flying by so quickly, and the holiday season is creeping closer. Stores have been putting out their Christmas products, and London's storefronts have been putting up their yearly Christmas window displays already (I am so excited to see what Harrods has come up with for this year!) Reading-wise, I had… Continue reading A Week Of Cruising Through the TBR | Weekly Reading Update (11/7/22-11/14/22)

The One About Spying On Your Neighbours: The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn | Book Review

Happy Friday, friends! Today's book review is one from a book that has been on my bookshelf since the day it was released (Yes, I had pre-ordered this book in 2018). This book has been patiently waiting for me to be in the mood to read a thriller so I can pick it up and… Continue reading The One About Spying On Your Neighbours: The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn | Book Review

November 9 2022: Award-Winning | Top 5 Wednesday

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea… Continue reading November 9 2022: Award-Winning | Top 5 Wednesday

You Get A TBR, You Get A TBR | New On The Shelf

Hello, friends!  On The Shelf is a new series on my blog where I would list the latest additions to my TBR (To-Be-Read pile)— on NetGalley, Kindle, or my physical bookshelf. I thought this would be a fun idea because I add lots of new books to my TBR/wishlist, new books that I had not heard… Continue reading You Get A TBR, You Get A TBR | New On The Shelf

A Week Of Graphic Novels | Weekly Reading Update (31/10/22-1/11/22)

Happy Monday, friends!I think I've missed two weeks of reading updates so I've got a bit to catch you guys on. I can't believe we are officially in the second week of November. It seems like 24 hours in one day does not seem to be enough to read all the books I want to… Continue reading A Week Of Graphic Novels | Weekly Reading Update (31/10/22-1/11/22)

The One About Essays, Beautiful Darkness and a Hacker | Mini Book Reviews #1

I love sharing my thoughts on books and everything within a novel's pages. I love the idea of having a singular platform where I can talk about books and have people talk to me about books as well. This blog isn't like Instagram or TikTok where the audience receives 5 second content and can scroll… Continue reading The One About Essays, Beautiful Darkness and a Hacker | Mini Book Reviews #1

The One About Folk Horror Stories: The Gathering Dark: An Anthology of Folk Horror by Tori Bovalino | Book Review

The Gathering Dark: An Anthology of Folk Horror by Tori Bovalino (Editor),  Alex Brown,  Olivia Chadha, Chloe Gong, Courtney Gould, Shakira Moise, Aden Polydoros, Allison Saft, Erica Waters, Hannah F. Whitten  A cemetery full of the restless dead. A town so wicked it has already burned twice, with the breath of the third fire looming. A rural, isolated bridge with a terrifying monster waiting… Continue reading The One About Folk Horror Stories: The Gathering Dark: An Anthology of Folk Horror by Tori Bovalino | Book Review

November 2nd: Characters Who Need a Break | Top 5 Wednesday

(I know some people already saw this blog post yesterday when I accidentally posted it, just pretend you did lol) It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join… Continue reading November 2nd: Characters Who Need a Break | Top 5 Wednesday

November 2022 Upcoming Book Releases | Most Anticipated Books

(accidentally posted my Top 5 Wednesday post, which was supposed to go up tomorrow, earlier lol) Happy Tuesday, friends! I was supposed to post this blog post last week but had forgotten to due to my very busy and eventful week. I am still writing up this week's Weekly Reading Update blog post since it's… Continue reading November 2022 Upcoming Book Releases | Most Anticipated Books

The One About Finding Mr. Klaus: The Naughty Or Nice Clause by Kate Callaghan | Book Review

Happy Friday, friends! I've been on a roll lately when it comes to finishing books and writing book reviews. For some reason, I've been spending a lot more time reading than usual, so I will definitely be writing an October 2022 Monthly Reading Wrap-Up blog post this month. That being said, I am still a… Continue reading The One About Finding Mr. Klaus: The Naughty Or Nice Clause by Kate Callaghan | Book Review

Horror, Gothic, Thrillers To The TBR | New On The Shelf

Hello, friends!  On The Shelf is a new series on my blog where I would list the latest additions to my TBR (To-Be-Read pile)— on NetGalley, Kindle, or my physical bookshelf. I thought this would be a fun idea because I add lots of new books to my TBR/wishlist, new books that I had not heard… Continue reading Horror, Gothic, Thrillers To The TBR | New On The Shelf

A Week Where I Read Some Books | Weekly Reading Update (10/10/22-17/10/22)

Happy Monday, friends!It’s so crazy how quickly the days have been moving lately. It could be because I’ve been busy these days and despite trying to keep up with so many things; 24 hours in one day does not seem to be enough to read all the books I want to read. It seems like my… Continue reading A Week Where I Read Some Books | Weekly Reading Update (10/10/22-17/10/22)

The One About Finding Friendship And Hope Through Grief: The Frost Fair by Natasha Hastings | Book Review

It’s time for another #TheWriteReads Blog Tour Book Review! I was so happy to have been given the opportunity to take part in the The Miraculous Sweetmakers: The Frost Fair by Natasha Hastings Ultimate Blog Tour. #TheWriteReads were also kind enough to send me a ebook copy of the book to read and review for you… Continue reading The One About Finding Friendship And Hope Through Grief: The Frost Fair by Natasha Hastings | Book Review

October 12 2022: Anticipated Releases | Top 5 Wednesday

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea… Continue reading October 12 2022: Anticipated Releases | Top 5 Wednesday

A Less Then Productive Reading Week | Weekly Reading Update (03/10/22-10/10/22)

Happy Tuesday, friends!I wasn't able to post this week's Weekly Reading Update on Monday yesterday because my scheduled post that was supposed to go up last week did not go up as planned. Hence, why I wanted to make sure that the blog post was up ASAP, and pushed this week's Weekly Reading Update to… Continue reading A Less Then Productive Reading Week | Weekly Reading Update (03/10/22-10/10/22)

October 2022 Upcoming Book Releases | Most Anticipated Books

Happy Monday, friends! I was supposed to post this blog post last week but had forgotten to; hence, why you will be getting a Most Anticipated Book Releases blog post instead of the usual Weekly Update post (that'll be up and ready for tomorrow!) We have now reached the month of September and you know what… Continue reading October 2022 Upcoming Book Releases | Most Anticipated Books

The One About Saving A Library: The Library by Bella Osborne | Book Review

Hey friends! No, you did not read the title wrong. This is a book review blog post.  I did, in fact, finish a book and have written a book review for it– I know, very shocking.  With my long reading slump, plus my repetitive blog posts during the past few weeks, I was expecting myself… Continue reading The One About Saving A Library: The Library by Bella Osborne | Book Review

October 5th: Books That Got You Into Reading | Top 5 Wednesday

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea… Continue reading October 5th: Books That Got You Into Reading | Top 5 Wednesday

An Uneventful Reading Week | Weekly Reading Update (26/9/22-03/10/22)

Happy Monday, friends!I missed out on last week's Weekly Reading Update because nothing much happened, to be honest– in real life + reading-wise. This week, I have a plan and schedule set out to hopefully catch up with my Goodreads Reading Challenge (as of writing this blog post, I am 19 books behind. Send help.)… Continue reading An Uneventful Reading Week | Weekly Reading Update (26/9/22-03/10/22)

September 28th 2022: Supernatural Books | Top 5 Wednesday

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea… Continue reading September 28th 2022: Supernatural Books | Top 5 Wednesday

The TBR Has Grown, Unfortunately | New On The Shelf

Hello, friends!  On The Shelf is a new series on my blog where I would list the latest additions to my TBR (To-Be-Read pile)— on NetGalley, Kindle, or my physical bookshelf. I thought this would be a fun idea because I add lots of new books to my TBR/wishlist, new books that I had not heard… Continue reading The TBR Has Grown, Unfortunately | New On The Shelf

What Is On My NetGalley Shelf | On The Shelf

On The Shelf is a series on my blog where I would list the latest additions to my TBR (To-Be-Read pile), both on NetGalley and my physical bookshelf. I thought this would be a fun idea because I add lots of new books to my TBR/wishlist, new books that I had not heard of yet, and… Continue reading What Is On My NetGalley Shelf | On The Shelf

September 21st 2022: Plan to Read | Top 5 Wednesday

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  "Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea… Continue reading September 21st 2022: Plan to Read | Top 5 Wednesday

A Quieter Reading Week | Weekly Reading Update (12/9/22-19/9/22)

Happy Monday, friends!The past week has been pretty uneventful for the most part. The only time I left the house was to lay more flowers for the late-Queen down at Green Park. The rest of my week was filled with royal watching, WSL (Women's Soccer League) matches, and preparing the house for autumn. The woody,… Continue reading A Quieter Reading Week | Weekly Reading Update (12/9/22-19/9/22)

The One About A Murder At The Festival: Perfect Prey (D.I. Callanach #2) by Helen Sarah Fields | Book Review

Hey friends! No, you did not read the title wrong. This is a book review blog post. I did, in fact, finish a book and have written a book review for it– I know, very shocking. With my long reading slump, plus my repetitive blog posts during the past few weeks, I was expecting myself… Continue reading The One About A Murder At The Festival: Perfect Prey (D.I. Callanach #2) by Helen Sarah Fields | Book Review

September 14th 2022: Chosen One | Top 5 Wednesday

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea… Continue reading September 14th 2022: Chosen One | Top 5 Wednesday

After A Reading Slump | Weekly Reading Update (5/9/22-12/9/22)

Happy Monday, friends!I’ve been kind of MIA (missing-in-action) these past week. I am currently going through a reading slump; thus, I have not been in the mood to read, or even write blog posts. My university graduation has been fast approaching, so a lot of my focus and attention was on the event.  That being… Continue reading After A Reading Slump | Weekly Reading Update (5/9/22-12/9/22)

I Added More Books To My TBR | On the Shelf

Happy Friday, friends! I had scheduled a blog post to be uploaded yesterday evening; however, due to recent events (Her Majesty's passing), I did not feel comfortable posting a blog post during such a tragic time. Despite not being a "royalist" or pro-monarchy, it's still a weird feeling to have such a prominent figure pass… Continue reading I Added More Books To My TBR | On the Shelf

September 7: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover | Top 5 Wednesday

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post!  Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a fun idea… Continue reading September 7: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover | Top 5 Wednesday

September 2022 To-Be-Read | Monthly TBR

Happy Monday, friends! Still no Weekly Update Post because I have not been doing anything too interesting, nor have I been reading much the past week. That being said, I do have a pretty exciting blog post to substitute it with for this week. A Monthly TBR post! It's been quite a while since I… Continue reading September 2022 To-Be-Read | Monthly TBR

August 31st: Skilled Fighters | Top 5 Wednesday

Hey everyone!  It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday book blog post! Top 5 Wednesday was started in November 2013 and is a very much active group on Goodreads, so head over to Goodreads to join the group and keep up with all the topics for the month. I thought it was such a… Continue reading August 31st: Skilled Fighters | Top 5 Wednesday

September 2022 Upcoming Book Releases | Most Anticipated Books

Hey, everyone! We have now reached the month of September and you know what that means… A new month = new book releases!  September seems to be a very promising month of book releases. I was scrolling through multiple websites to see what titles are coming out this month, and constantly saving Goodreads book pages so… Continue reading September 2022 Upcoming Book Releases | Most Anticipated Books

Book Blogger Confessions | Book Tag

Happy Tuesday, friends! I was in the mood to do another bookish tag, and found this one over at Laura’s Book Reviews. It'll be another week without a Weekly Reading Update because there isn't a lot to update you all about. I haven't been reading any books, but I have been really active on social media… Continue reading Book Blogger Confessions | Book Tag

August 17th 2022: Used Books | Top 5 Wednesday

Hey everyone! It's been quite a while since I did a Top 5 Wednesday blog post. The main reason being I usually end up forgetting to even write out the post, and then it ends up being a day or two late which I don't really like. As a result, I end up waiting till… Continue reading August 17th 2022: Used Books | Top 5 Wednesday

The One About A Gothic Romance Amidst Dynasties At War: With Fire in Their Blood by Kat Delacorte | Blog Tour Book Review

It's time for another Blog Tour Book review! I was so happy to have been given the opportunity to take part in the With Fire In Their Blood by Kat Delacorte Ultimate Book Tour organised by TheWriteReads and Penguin. They were also kind enough to send me a finished copy of the book to read… Continue reading The One About A Gothic Romance Amidst Dynasties At War: With Fire in Their Blood by Kat Delacorte | Blog Tour Book Review

Fairyloot July 2022 YA Box Unboxing | Bookish Reviews

Hey, friends. Hope everyone's having a good Monday– Monday's are always my least favourite day of the week (lol). It’s that time of the month again. Another month, another Fairyloot box review.  The theme for this month's Young Adult monthly box and it is… TRIALS & RETRIBUTION! "Some of us battle storms, facing trial after… Continue reading Fairyloot July 2022 YA Box Unboxing | Bookish Reviews

To-Be-Read or To-Be-Binned | Reading Between The Lines

Happy Saturday, friends! I am here with yet another(!!) new blog post series! So I was inspired but @ veebookishbooks to make this blog post. I stumbled across her own little series aptly named ’Bank it or Bin it” and I thought it was the coolest thing ever. The idea is simple. I’ll be going… Continue reading To-Be-Read or To-Be-Binned | Reading Between The Lines

Summer Sweatalong | Book Tag

Happy Wednesday, friends! I am here with a blog post, one that I have not done in a long time– a book tag! I do remember them being really fun to do, so I was very excited when I was cruising through the internet, looking for book tags and found this Summer theme one. It… Continue reading Summer Sweatalong | Book Tag

The One About Book Lovers For Book Lovers: Book Lovers by Emily Henry | Book Review

Happy Monday, friends! Another long awaited book review! (This book has been collecting dust on my NetGalley shelf during the past few months, but not for a moment longer!) I also want to thank NetGally and for sending my an electronic Advanced Reader’s Copy (eARC) of this book in exchange for an honest book review.… Continue reading The One About Book Lovers For Book Lovers: Book Lovers by Emily Henry | Book Review