July 2022 Book Releases | Most Anticipated

Hi everyone! If you are familiar with how my weekly schedule usually goes, I expect that you might be a little confused as to why this Monday’s post is not a Weekly Reading Update one.

That is because, unfortunately I am sick– slight fever and sore throat (like literally my voice is not my own anymore). I usually type out my Weekly Reading Updates every Monday morning; however, because I’m feeling a little bit under the weather I was not able to do so this week.

As a replacement, here is a Most Anticipated Book Releases update for July instead!

Expect this week’s Weekly Reading Update sometime this week, and apologies in advanced if I reply to comments a little later than usual.

Hope your Monday is starting off far better than mine!


Ladies, Gentlemen and People, we have now reached the month of July!

and you know what that means…

A new month = new book releases! 

In contrast to last month’s Most Anticipated Book Releases list, I think this is the shortest list of book releases that I have ever had on this blog. So, if I have missed any of your most anticipated July 2022 book releases, feel free to let me know in the comments below!

As always: These are all books that I have added to my tbr. So, if I have missed any July 2022 releases that you are looking forward to, let me know in the comments below and I would love to check it out!


Violet Made of Thorns

by Gina Chen

Expected publication: July 26th 2022 by Delacorte Press

Hardcover, 368 pages

ISBN: 059342753X (ISBN13: 9780593427538)

Series: Violet Made of Thorns #1

A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove.

Violet is a prophet and a liar, influencing the royal court with her cleverly phrased—and not always true—divinations. Honesty is for suckers, like the oh-so-not charming Prince Cyrus, who plans to strip Violet of her official role once he’s crowned at the end of the summer—unless Violet does something about it.

But when the king asks her to falsely prophesy Cyrus’s love story for an upcoming ball, Violet awakens a dreaded curse, one that will end in either damnation or salvation for the kingdom—all depending on the prince’s choice of future bride. Violet faces her own choice: Seize an opportunity to gain control of her own destiny, no matter the cost, or give in to the ill-fated attraction that’s growing between her and Cyrus.

Violet’s wits may protect her in the cutthroat court, but they can’t change her fate. And as the boundary between hatred and love grows ever thinner with the prince, Violet must untangle a wicked web of deceit in order to save herself and the kingdom—or doom them all.


The It Girl

by Ruth Ware

Expected publication: July 12th 2022 by Gallery/Scout Press

Hardcover, 432 pages

ISBN: 1982155264 (ISBN13: 9781982155261)

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of One by One returns with an unputdownable mystery following a woman on the search for answers a decade after her friend’s murder. 

April Coutts-Cliveden was the first person Hannah Jones met at Oxford. 

Vivacious, bright, occasionally vicious, and the ultimate It girl, she quickly pulled Hannah into her dazzling orbit. Together, they developed a group of devoted and inseparable friends—Will, Hugh, Ryan, and Emily—during their first term. By the end of the second, April was dead.

Now, a decade later, Hannah and Will are expecting their first child, and the man convicted of killing April, former Oxford porter John Neville, has died in prison. Relieved to have finally put the past behind her, Hannah’s world is rocked when a young journalist comes knocking and presents new evidence that Neville may have been innocent. As Hannah reconnects with old friends and delves deeper into the mystery of April’s death, she realizes that the friends she thought she knew all have something to hide…including a murder. 


They Drown Our Daughters

by Katrina Monroe 

Expected publication: July 12th 2022 by Poisoned Pen Press

Paperback, 304 pages

ISBN: 1728248205 (ISBN13: 9781728248202)

For fans of Jennifer McMahon and Silvia Moreno-Garcia comes a haunting and atmospheric new novel from debut author Katrina Monroe.

If you can hear the call of the water,
It’s already far too late.

They say Cape Disappointment is haunted. That’s why tourists used to flock there in droves. They’d visit the rocky shoreline under the old lighthouse’s watchful eye and fish shells from the water as they pretended to spot dark shapes in the surf. Now the tourists are long gone, and when Meredith Strand and her young daughter return to Meredith’s childhood home after an acrimonious split from her wife, the Cape seems more haunted by regret than any malevolent force.

But her mother, suffering from early stages of Alzheimer’s, is convinced the ghost stories are real. Not only is there something in the water, but it’s watching them. Waiting for them. Reaching out to Meredith’s daughter the way it has to every woman in their line for generations-and if Meredith isn’t careful, all three women, bound by blood and heartbreak, will be lost one by one to the ocean’s mournful call.

Part modern gothic, part ghost story, They Drown Our Daughtersexplores the depths of motherhood, identity, and the lengths a woman will go to hold on to both. 



What are some of the July books releases YOU are looking forward to?

Let me know in the comments below!

Follow Me On Social Media and Let’s Talk Books! :

Read More :

6 thoughts on “July 2022 Book Releases | Most Anticipated”

  1. Hope you feel better soon, Alyssa!!! Being sick is the worst feeling.
    I don’t think I’ve pre-ordered any July book releases, none seem to be something I would enjoy. Fingers crossed next month is more my taste

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, shereadsalways! ‘ve been taking the opportunity to nap here and there lol. Hope you find more books to add to your tbr next month- the more the merrier!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s